Virginia Boys State Staff

Secure Staff Documents

The Boys State staff is a volunteer team with combined experience totaling more than 200 years. All of the leadership staff are Legionnaires. We would like to extend a special THANK YOU to the staff of American Legion for making Boys State one of the best learning experiences in the nation.

 

Director: Linden Dixon
director@vaboysstate.org

Deputy Director: Frenchie Burnett
deputydirector@vaboysstate.org

Program Director: Daniel Combs
programs@vaboysstate.org

Corporation Secretary: Scott Maddrea
secretary@vaboysstate.org

Treasurer: Larry Greene
treasurer@vaboysstate.org

Registrar: Denis Confer
registrar@vaboysstate.org

Chief City Counselor: Bob Shumar
counselors@vaboysstate.org

Director of Logistics: Steve Cox
logistics@vaboysstate.org

State Chairman: Bob Shumar
statechairman@vaboysstate.org

Media Coordinator: Chuck Cunningham
media@vaboysstate.org

College Day Coordinator: Robert Brady
collegeday@vaboysstate.org

Band Director: Christopher Fens
band@vaboysstate.org

Chorus Director and Chaplain: Demas Boudreaux
chorus@vaboysstate.org

Master of Ceremonies: Dan Dellinger, Past National Commander

Yearbook Editor: Al Hillman

Photographer: Andrew Wilds
photographer@vaboysstate.org

Website: Blue Sky eSolutions
amy@vaboysstate.org


Virginia Boys State Board of Directors

(Back row) Vice President Matthew Hartman, Secretary Scott Maddrea, Bill Stramm, and Bob Borkovich
(Front row) Linwood Moore, Treasurer Larry Greene, Registrar Denis Confer, Gerald Rhoads, Bob Shumar,
President Tommy Lee, and Steve Cox