Virginia Boys State Staff

The Boys State staff is a volunteer team with combined experience totaling more than 200 years. All of the leadership staff are legionnaires. We would like to extend a special THANK YOU to the staff of American Legion for making Boys State one of the best learning experiences in the nation.

Director: Ike Kelley
director@vaboysstate.org

Deputy Director: Robert O'Keefe
deputydirector@vaboysstate.org

Program Director: David Braun
programs@vaboysstate.org

Corporation Secretary: Matt Hartman
secretary@vaboysstate.org

Treasurer: Larry Greene
treasurer@vaboysstate.org

Registrar: Linden Dixon
registrar@vaboysstate.org

Chief City Counselor: A.D. Carter
counselors@vaboysstate.org

Director of Logistics: Steve Cox
logistics@vaboysstate.org

State Chairman: Bill Stramm
703-967-8676

Media Coordinator: Chuck Cunningham
media@vaboysstate.org

College Day Coordinator: Bob Brady
collegeday@vaboysstate.org

Master of Ceremonies: Ken Knight

Yearbook Editor: Ray Rhyne

Photographer and Website

Photographer: Andrew Wilds
photographer@vaboysstate.org

Website: Blue Sky eSolutions
info@vaboysstate.org

Virginia Boys State Board of Directors

Linden Dixon, President
Thelonius Forbes, Vice President
Larry Greene, Treasurer
Matt Hartman, Secretary


2013 Virginia Boys State Board of Directors
© AWP and VA Boys State