Virginia Boys State Staff

The Boys State staff is a volunteer team with combined experience totaling more than 200 years. All of the leadership staff are legionnaires. We would like to extend a special THANK YOU to the staff of American Legion for making Boys State one of the best learning experiences in the nation.

Director: Ike Kelley
director@vaboysstate.org

Deputy Director: Robert O'Keefe
deputydirector@vaboysstate.org

Program Director: David Braun
programs@vaboysstate.org

Corporation Secretary: Matt Hartman
secretary@vaboysstate.org

Treasurer: Larry Greene
treasurer@vaboysstate.org

Registrar: George Lussier
registrar@vaboysstate.org

Chief City Counselor: A.D. Carter
counselors@vaboysstate.org

Director of Logistics: Steve Cox
logistics@vaboysstate.org

State Chairman: Thelonious Forbes
757-582-9593

Media Coordinator: Chuck Cunningham
media@vaboysstate.org

College Day Coordinator: Bob Brady
collegeday@vaboysstate.org

Master of Ceremonies: Gerald Rhoads

Yearbook Editor: Ray Rhyne

Photographer and Website

Photographer: Andrew Wilds
photographer@vaboysstate.org

Website: Blue Sky eSolutions
info@vaboysstate.org

Virginia Boys State Board of Directors

Ike Kelley, President
Thelonius Forbes, Vice President
Larry Greene, Treasurer
     and 21 elected members of the board


2013 Virginia Boys State Board of Directors
© AWP and VA Boys State